First blog post

wregal 2014 winter

This is my first blog post.  This blog site is dedicated to my daughter, who loves animals, and our farm critters.  I have always been interested in many things growing up, and one of them was the dream of living on a farm with my family and having horses.  Eventually the dream came true which meant a lot to me.  A large part of the dream coming true was due to all the hard work of my husband also.  I hope that I am one of the lucky ones to be able to stay on my little farm for now.  We built this stable in 1999, put in a riding arena, and I designed the stable which works out really well.  At one time I had a school horse, and had working students. It is not very big, however large enough that I can keep my horses, raise organic vegetables, and keep pastured hens (for eggs only).  Add to this two cats, and a few gold fish.

It seems the passage of time gives, and then takes things away.  I wish I had the power to change this.  I do my best to try to live a life that resonates with me, and to take care of the animals I have and protect them.  But sometimes things go awry, and there is not much one can do to stop it.  Prayer does help however prayer does not always control the actions of other people.  Maybe over time it will, however sometimes there is not enough time.  I used to have things I enjoyed, and time seems to be eroding these away.  Not only that, others have played a part in taking these things I once enjoyed away.

I also dedicate this particular blog to a horse I once had for 10 years.  A horse that was my soul horse.  My heart is broken as I type these words.  A horse that needed a special owner to watch over her health issues and to get the special care that she needs.  I let this horse down as I did not do what my inner voice said to do, and that was to free lease her out until I got over the hump.  Well, I let someone I trusted talk me into doing something I really did not want to do, and after this all circumstances went down hill.  And the horse suffered briefly due to the disregard of my veterinarian’s diagnosis and recommendations which were ignored.  Not only that, but a promise was made to me in 2014 that I would get the horse back in 4 years.  This meant the world to me.  However, this did not mean anything to a few other people who thought they knew better. Well now, the horse was sold or leased to someone else.  So I remain suffering in silence.  She was my rock when no one else would listen.  She was my therapy.  No one understood the relationship I had with this horse.  No one.  Now she’s gone.

I suffer in silence knowing that I most likely will never see her again.  No one cares, if they only knew the pain I suffer within maybe there would be compassion.  To never again see her in the field on my farm.  To  never again hear her whinny.  To never again be in her presence.  To never again see her everyday.  To never again sit on her back and go for a ride.   Taken away from me without a care in the world, because of $$$$ and because it fit others agendas and not mine.   And I will never stop speaking my truth on this.  The reason I write about this is so that other horse owners can learn from my experience.  Do not trust the word of others no matter how well you may trust them.  Please get it in writing especially if the horse requires certain care or have it set up so that you make sure they get the care needed.  I do not want to see anyone else, or animal, suffer .

Mankind is in a sorry state these days, and hopefully the Grace of God will eventually descend down one day to wipe away all the evil that is present in this world.  To wipe away the ego and the uncaring and the lack of compassion for both animals and humans.  As to Wregal, it appears it is too late for me to get her back.  However, I am the type that does not give up hope.  With God all things are possible!

our place

 

32 thoughts on “First blog post

  1. I think you will get her back! At least I hope and pray that you will. I hope you know whom she was sold to. And by the way, you are a very good writer!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thank you (in reference to the nice reply above). I hope and pray. That is all I can do to get through my grief which hits me hard on certain days. We miss her so much. Edited to add – as the creator of this blog, I am not responsible for what other people have said or have posted on the internet in regards to this situation. I cannot control what other people say or think about the situation. And personally I have never used Labels to describe anyone in a negative way.

    Like

    1. Hello I am a member of the community and I am sorry to hear the troubles of the blogger and her family. It is very disheartening to hear of this persecution and it includes a child. My God, who would say NO to a child and prevent them from seeing their ex horse? I agree shame on who is responsible. It just shows the true character of some people.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I am not in the wrong for caring about a horse and then being labeled as a terrorist because of it. And no one tells me what to do. I stand in my truth and will continue to do so. (and I still have veterinarian records to prove what I have written in the above blog)

      Like

  3. Thank you as it is really hard. I would never have sold her if I would have known the promises given to me would be completely cut out. I was supposed to still see her and or get her back. This is truth and I have witnesses to this. It’s unreal.

    Like

  4. I find it hard to understand the thinking of someone who feels so superior that they can tell you that you should ‘move on’ forget about the horse. As a horse owner do they have no love compassion or understanding about the depth of love you can have for a horse. That sometimes circumstances change and we are forced to do things we later regret. To deny you and your daughter visitation or even information to give you peace of mind shows a selfish superiority that buggers belief. What do the new owners think you will do ? Why the paranioa and pig headed responses to simple requests to see the horse to know she is ok ? What are they scared of ? I challenge the new owners to show some compassion to meet with you and talk sensibly with out this unfounded aggression. To allow at least a child access to her family horse… I appeal to their better judgement to stop listening to others and form their own opinions based on fact not rumours and malice.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I am speaking my truth right now. I am NOT going to let someone who is not involved in the verbal contract between B and I tell me what to do. Stop and desist??? LOL! This will take YEARS to work out, and then to get the hurt and devastation out of my system due to the uncharitable acts towards me, my family, and my friends who have spoken up for me. And those who know me know that I also have years of emotional investment in this horse!
    Again, there is a verbal contract between B and I. I wanted originally to lease Wregal out in 2014 I had it all set up to go. This meant the WORLD to me knowing I would get her back in 2018 and during this time I would have control of Wregal’s health requirements. Then steps in B who was desperate to “buy” (see below) her and she over and over again put pressure on me. So trusting a friend of 20 years I caved in and we worked out a VERBAL CONTRACT. Without a written sales contract, a verbal contract is a lease. Well almost immediately after I exchanged this agreement things changed. For example, the horse got vaccinated against the verbal contract (and against my veterinarians diagnosis) which she was not supposed to be and the horse suffered because of it. In 2015, I confronted B about the contract not being honored. The contract ended up being changed again and I thought this time she would honor it, the main part being the horse would be returned to me when the Grand daughter started college. Is this going to be honored? Who knows. I made the mistake by not getting anything in writing, this is how trusting I am. Well now the Public knows of this contract. And I have every right to speak up about it until it is honored! And I do not appreciate the uncharitable acts said and done recently. All we asked for was to visit the horse recently. This IS PART of the verbal contract. Again I have the right to speak up on this as LONG as the verbal contract is not honored!!!! I have the right to express how I feel about being treated, about how I have been exploited for as long as I need to. I am the one being crucified here and I’ve done nothing wrong here except for trust someone’s word. God knows I am telling the truth, I am the one in the Right, He is the witness, and as Our Lady says the debt incurred will be great if things are not honored (referring to God’s will). I am a person of integrity and I always will be and I will speak up when I am being done wrong!!

    Like

  6. So basically B has sold/leased a horse that is not hers. You never sold it to her, you leased it until 2018 when she would return the horse or you return her money if she returned it earlier … as far as I can see that is not a sale. If she does not have sale documents then she had no right to sell the horse without your consent. I would certainly seek legal advice, neither of them are playing fair by not allowing access of honoring the verbal contract that the horse would come back to you in 2018 or allowing you access rights to what essentially is still your horse. the ‘price’ she paid for the lease of the horse is no where near the vaue of the horse at the time… that is fraud.

    Like

  7. I am happy I have been able to allow you to see this in a different light. You have a case for the original leasing contract to be honored because you did not in fact sell the horse. Sale would be letting go of the horse permanently with no access rights, giving a sales receipt for the money paid and having no rights of return on the horse in the future. From what you have stated on the verbal contract to which you have witness’s this never happened… it was a lease not a sale. In effect the horse is still yours with access rights and the horse returned to you in 2018 as agreed in the original lease agreement. Good luck and keep me posted on the outcome… No trespassing signs cannot keep out the law 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my Sally what are the chances you think of this blog being reported to the authorities again? The paranoia runs high around here. Just because someone speaks up when they have been taken across does not mean one is “Rambo” . This is about INTEGRITY which I am very passionate about. I take the word, the verbal contract, very seriously. This is about making a stand when one has been wronged. Reason for this blog which will stay up, until things are made RIGHT. And I mean this.

      Like

      1. and if they report to the authorities again.. what ? you have threatened nobody, just asked for the original agreement to be honored. The better reaction from all parties would be to talk and come to a compromise.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Agree Sally whole heartedly! I thank you so much for extending the olive branch of friendship. It was very disheartening to see it get slapped back into you face. I do not understand this at all. Karma is energy, and what energy one puts out it will come back. They say it’s negativity, now who is putting out the negativity? I speak of truth only and many other witnesses see the truth. Truth is certainly not negative.

        Like

    2. You are exactly right Sally. There is more to this story as you know. The game playing, the deceit, and the lack of charitable actions that I have endured and yet I am the one being pinned as negative? This is truth. If it were not this blog would not exist.

      Like

  8. I stand in truth always even though some may not like it. My light of TRUTH and integrity will always shine brightly no matter how badly I may be treated. It will never be dimmed as I have many friends and family who support me on this. As Mother Teresa says, do good still no matter how you are treated. I am happy to be able to freely express my authenticity and integrity and not be concerned that it is accepted or not. It is true freedom. As a friend said, good always comes out of situations like this.

    Like

  9. A famous quote..

    “When a bird is alive, it eats ants.
    When the bird is dead, ants eats the bird.
    Time and circumstances can change at any time.
    Don’t devalue or hurt anyone in life.
    You may be powerful today. But remember.
    Time is more powerful than you!
    One tree makes a million match sticks…
    Only one match stick needed to burn a million trees….
    So be good and do good (or you may get burnt eventually…)”

    Like

  10. You know I don’t understand why people don’t care when something means so much. It proves that they hate me. I miss Wregal so much, and they don’t care. It appears it is to keep me away from her out of spite. This “seems” to be the only reason. I would have never sold her if I known I was going to be treated in this way. And this was said by Dr. Khan that the treatment I have received out of this horse situation was wicked and that I was exploited. And this truth will again be used against me for speaking my truth. Dr. Khan says they need to make this right. All I asked of was a charitable action, and my heart gets stomped on. I thought the verbal contract would be honored as said. If I known it was not going to be, I would not have sold the horse. I would have leased her and I would still be able to SEE HER!!!! And now I can’t because I TRUSTED my friend of 20 years. I AM SO HURT!!!!!!! When I spoke my truth, I was not trying to run anyone down, I was speaking as how I am being treated is unfair.

    Like

  11. AND by the way. The rumors I hear of others saying I never rode is total bull shit. I rode when I could. There were periods in my life that I could NOT ride due to illness. Lyme disease I was hit with in 2004 and 2008 had me out of the saddle for 3 months each time during peak riding season!! And the onset of HASHIMOTOS thyroid in 2010 where major fatigue and joint pain was setting in also had me out of the saddle a lot due to I had no energy to ride and until I found out in late 2012 and what the causes were it took two years to get my damn energy back!!! Plus, Wregal had auto immune issues and severe muscle tying up from 2004 when I bought her up through 2009 when we finally figured out what it was and had it put in remission. YOU CANT RIDE A HORSE WHEN THE BACK MUSCLES and THE TRUNK MUSCLES OF THE HORSE is tied up, rock hard and PAINFUL!!! Ask Linda Hansen horse therapist and Dr. Reick, Dr. Starita and the late Dr. Whittaker who figured all of this out and got Wregal in remission!!!! This took years to get this all under control!!! Many people would have gotten rid of her by this time but I PERSERVERED!! The poor horse suffered on and off and again missing months of riding because of that! So I get sick and tired of hearing people running down other people about having horses they don’t ride! If the horse is being fed and taken care of PROPERLY that is all that matters!!!! AND this is how I get treated!!!!!

    Like

  12. And the horse still needs holistic veterinarian intervention from the damage the vaccines have done internally to the horse (as in the immune system and liver) she was given as owner knowing she was allergic to them but did it any ways. A holistic veterinarian is the only vet that knows how to handle and treat such immune related diseases. But yet again, no one believes me.

    Like

  13. So stop telling lies. Let us tell our neighbors the truth, for we are all parts of the same body. – Cynthia Tuttle
    Exodus 23:7
    “Keep far from a false charge, and do not kill the innocent or the righteous, for I will not acquit the guilty.
    Leviticus 19:11
    ‘You shall not steal, nor deal falsely, nor lie to one another.
    Psalm 15:2
    He who walks with integrity, and works righteousness, And speaks truth in his heart.
    Proverbs 24:28
    Do not be a witness against your neighbor without cause, And do not deceive with your lips.
    Zechariah 8:16
    ‘These are the things which you should do: speak the truth to one another; judge with truth and judgment for peace in your gates.
    Romans 12:5
    so in Christ we who are many are one body, and each member belongs to one another.
    Ephesians 4:15
    Instead, speaking the truth in love, we will in all things grow up into Christ Himself, who is the head.
    Ephesians 4:22
    You were taught to put off your former way of life, your old self, which is being corrupted by its deceitful desires;
    Ephesians 4:31
    Get rid of all bitterness, rage and anger, outcry and slander, along with every form of malice.
    Colossians 3:8
    But now you must put aside all such things as these: anger, rage, malice, slander, and filthy language from your mouth.

    Integrity – the way you treat people shows whether you have it or not. Lack of integrity pushes people away. Truth is the only way always.

    Like

  14. “In the Gospel of Thomas, Jesus says, “Stop lying. Do not do which is against your love.” This implies that lying is an act contrary to love and thus an act of fear. Trust is developed through shared experiences. Strong trust in relationships requires honesty (speaking the truth), integrity (acting in accord with the truth), dependability (repeatedly following through on one’s promises) and love (a feeling that one’s best interest is considered and valued).”

    In Luke 8:17, Jesus teaches “For nothing is hidden that will not be disclosed, nor is anything secret that will not become known and come to Light.” In other words, God will manage the exposure of the lies at the correct time. Just as Jesus warned us to listen to the teachings of the Pharisees but not follow their actions, we must be wise when sensing the dishonesty of others.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

